Next Meeting: 13 August 2024 @ Crosspoint Bluewater
The Bluewater Bay
Municipal Services Benefit Unit (MSBU)

Board of Directors

The business and affairs of the MSBU are administered by a governing Okaloosa Board of County Commissioners who receives advise and recommendations of funding and projects from the Board of five Directors, who shall be qualified electors residing in the BWB district. A Director is elected against one of five seat numbers and once elected is eligible to hold that seat for a 4 year term. Should a seat vacate before the 4 year term ends, a qualified elector may be appointed to the vacated seat and complete the term of that seat. The Directors do not receive any compensation for their service but are reimbursed for out-of-pocket expenses incurred for the conduct of the business and affairs of Bluewater Bay.

MSBU Board of Director Position Descriptions

MSBU Ordinance (Charter)

Election Dates and Information

BWB MSBU BoD Election Process (2023-2024)


Steve Boswell

Steve and his wife Lawnene are natives of Okaloosa County and have been residents of the Bluewater Bay community since 1993. He is a Senior Vice President with The First Bank, an $8 billion dollar publicly traded banking institution where Steve is the Mortgage Division Manager for the 5 state, 100 branch organization. Steve is a decisive, results-driven, Executive, with over 25 years in senior leadership roles within the Residential Mortgage Lending business, delivering proven results in executive management, business development, program design, compliance, risk management, public relations, sales and marketing along with specific expertise in the recruitment of strategic alliance partners and top producing team members. A dynamic leader skilled in Negotiation, Business Planning, Operations Management, Sales and Customer Relationship Management.

Steve’s volunteer activities in the community throughout his career include service as President and current Chairman of the Board of Trustees for the All Sports Association of Northwest Florida, Board of Directors for the Florida Banner Centers for Excellence in Education, Board of Directors for The Emerald Coast Children’s Advocacy Center, Promotion Review Board for the Emerald Coast Convention/Visitors Bureau and many others.

A loyal Seminole he was a member of the Sigma Chi Fraternity at Florida State University and Twenty years after graduation selected as the first Chapter Advisor/President for the Charter Chapter of Sigma Chi Fraternity when it elected to allow participation at The University of West Florida, under Alumni leadership.

A proud United States Air Force Veteran Steve loves and is dedicated to the Bluewater Bay community where he has served two previous terms on the MSBU Board of Directors serving in roles as it’s Communications Chairman and Finance Chairman.

Steve joined the Board for this term in November of 2022. He currently occupies Seat #4 which will be up for re-election in November of 2026.

Vice Chairman

Pam Ragnoli

Pam joined the Board in January 2019. She currently occupies seat #1. This seat is up for reelection in Nov 2024.

Communications Chairman

Matthew Higginbotham

Matt joined the Board in February 2022. He currently occupies seat #3. This seat is up for reelection in Nov 2024.

Landscape Maintenance Chairman

Debbie Stretch

Debbie Stretch

Debbie Stretch, along with her husband Bob have been residents of Bluewater Bay since 1997. Moving from New Jersey we found Bluewater Bay to be a great place to raise our twins, Robert and Jennifer, who were 8 when we moved here.

Along with her husband, Debbie has been a business owner. Together they started Carpet Pro and Pristine Pool and Spa Service of Bluewater Bay, LLC. Currently she is a REALTOR with Bob at Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate specializing in Military Moves and investment properties along the Emerald Coast.

Debbie has served on the MSBU BOD since 2012. She currently occupies seat #2. This seat is up for reelection in Nov 2026.

Finance Chairman

Jeffery Rocque

Jeffrey joined the Board in November 2021. He currently occupies seat #5. This seat is up for reelection in Nov 2024.

Bluewater Bay Municipal Services Benefit Unit (MSBU)